Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Interfaith Summit Dialogue on Sustainable Food Systems

Jul 7

July 7, 2021 from 15:00 to 17:00, East African Time (New York 08:00 to 10:00; Rome 14:00 to 16:00; New Delhi 17:30- 19:30; Bangkok 19.00- 21:00)

We welcome you to an Interfaith dialogue to engage global faith and indigenous communities with the Food Systems Summit process. This co-convened dialogue (UN and faith-based organizations), through shared experiences and learnings underlining shared values and principles, spirituality and beliefs, is an opportunity to promote solidarity and mutual accountability with local communities, stewardship of the environment and sustainability of food systems.

Discussants

  • Rev. Nicta M. Lubaale, General Secretary, Organization of African Instituted Churches ( Uganda/ Kenya)
  • Mrs Wallapa van Willenswaard, Innovation Network International INI, International Network of Engaged Buddhists (Thailand)
  • Debra Boudreaux, Tzu Chi Foundation, ( USA)
  • Gopal Patel, Bhumi Global ( India/ US)

Convenor: Andrew Schwartz, Director of Sustainability and Global Affairs, Center For Earth Ethics (USA)

Curator: Angeline Munzara, Global Sector Leader, Livelihoods, Global Impact, World Vision International & Member of the Strategy Group- Food For Life Campaign- WCC-EAA (Zimbabwe/ South Africa)

Moderator: Rev. Eugene Cho, President and CEO of Bread for the World (USA)

REGISTER

Details

Date:
Jul 7
Website:
 https://bit.ly/3hklB4Y

Organizers

Center for Earth Ethics
World Council of Churches
World Vision
Islamic Relief Worldwide

Venue

Online Event