Loading Events

Past Events

Events Search and Views Navigation

Event Views Navigation

September 2021

UN Food Systems Summit

Sep 23
Online Event

The People’s Summit has arrived! The UN Food Systems Summit, held during the UN General Assembly in New York on September 23, is setting the stage for global food systems transformation to achieve the Sustainable Development Goals by 2030. Find out more > The Center for Earth Ethics will participate in the #UNFSS2021 during Climate Week NYC, 20-26 September 2021. Join us for the Faith + Food Virtual Interfaith Statement Launch leading up to the summit on September 17th at 11 am!…

Find out more »

October 2021

Indigenous Water Ethics: A Traditional Dialogue

Oct 7 at 12:00 pm to 2:00 pm
Online Event

Join us for a dialogue conducted in a traditional way highlighting voices of Indigenous perspectives on water ethics. REGISTER Water is fundamental to all life on Earth. Protecting water is essential for ecosystem restoration, biodiversity, food justice and calming the climate crisis. As we seek to build frameworks for regenerative systems, Indigenous peoples—who already safeguard water and hold ancestral knowledge and cultural practices necessary to support that work—deserve a place at the center. Join the Center for Earth Ethics on…

Find out more »

Sustainable Food Systems to Overcome Hunger

Oct 8 at 9:00 am to 11:00 am
Online Event

“Sustainable Food Systems to Overcome Hunger” Friday, 8 October 2021 9 a.m. New York | 3 p.m. Geneva | 4 p.m. Nairobi | 6:30 p.m. New Delhi | 10 p.m. Bangkok This webinar will offer feedback and analysis of last month's United Nations Food Systems Summit and examine the process leading to it. CEE Director of Sustainability and Global Affairs Andrew Schwartz is among the expert voices in the faith traditions who will help discern key lessons from this process aimed at food systems transformation.…

Find out more »

Green the Church National Virtual Summit

Oct 10 to Oct 13
Online Event

The Center for Earth Ethics is proud to be a sponsor of the Green the Church National Virtual Summit, October 10th through 13th, 2021. Green Lessons from Black Wall Street Infrastructure, Agriculture, and Equity ...for the people had a mind to work - Nehemiah 4:6c This 4-day Summit will include national Environmental Justice voices and thought leaders, worship services, panel discussions, breakout sessions, a sermon library, networking, sponsorship opportunities, and much more. Registration will be available @ $125 from October…

Find out more »

We Cry Justice!

Oct 12
Online Event

We Cry Justice: Reading the Bible with the Poor People’s Campaign Tuesday, October 12, 7 p.m. EDT Join a book launch for "We Cry Justice: Reading the Bible with the Poor People’s Campaign", edited by Rev. Dr. Liz Theoharis with a Foreword by Rev. Dr. William J. Barber II. With contributions from CEE Executive Director Karenna Gore and more than 30 others, this revolutionary text offers a unique perspective on some of the most radical passages in scripture, is available…

Find out more »

Restoring a Connection to Nature — Spirit of Mother Jones

Oct 14 at 12:00 pm to 1:00 pm
Online Event

Restoring a Connection to Nature: A Native American Perspective Thursday, October 14, 2021 9 a.m. Los Angeles | 12 p.m. New York | 5 p.m. Cork REGISTER Current environmental crises often stem from the belief that we are separate from our natural world and focus on human development.  What can we learn from an Indigenous perspective? Join on Tuesday, October 14, at noon EDT for "Restoring a Connection to Nature: A Native American Perspective" with CEE Original Caretakers Senior Fellow Mona…

Find out more »

World Food Day: Faith + Food Post-Summit Reflection

Oct 16
Online Event

Stay tuned for news about World Food Day including a Faith + Food Coalition update and Post Summit Reflections!

Find out more »

Water and Spirituality for Climate Adaptation: UNFCC COP 26

Oct 19 at 7:00 am to 8:20 am
Online Event

Water and Spirituality for Climate Adaptation: A Community Webinar Tuesday, October 19 7 a.m. New York | 1 p.m. CEST REGISTER What does a spiritual view on climate challenges look like? Can spirituality prove to be a source of resilience to climate change effects? How do we build upon our water-related cultural heritage to forge strategies for climate change adaptation? On Tuesday, October 19, join Senior Fellow Mona Polacca, CEE Advisory Board member Marvie Misolas, and other representatives of Indigenous groups…

Find out more »

Rally for Our Water, Stop MVP

Oct 20
Online Event

Rally for Our Water Wednesday, October 20, 2021 4 p.m. Los Angeles | 6 p.m. Chicago | 7 p.m. Washington, D.C. REGISTER Join your friends, neighbors, and allies from Virginia and beyond to show our solidarity and boost our energy to continue to victory! This is an urgent moment in the fight against the Mountain Valley Pipeline. The enthusiasm and dedication of activists, citizens, and nonprofits helped to stop the Atlantic Coast Pipeline, a project many said was a done…

Find out more »

“The Ants and the Grasshopper” Documentary Screening

Oct 26 at 6:00 pm to 8:00 pm
Online Event

The Center for Earth Ethics, Episcopal Divinity School at Union Theological Seminary and the Kairos Center will co-host a screening of new documentary by Raj Patel called "The Ants and the Grasshopper."  REGISTER The film follows Anita Chitaya of Malawi as she goes to the US Midwest, and communities of color in Detroit and the White House. She sparks discourse about climate (and food justice, gender, race, etc) along the way, including using her Biblical fluency to talk to climate skeptics. This…

Find out more »
+ Export Events